CBS TV STREAMS
CBS TV STREAMS Prime Sports Network

Real Sociedad vs Barcelona Spanish LaLiga Match 21 August 2022

0

On Sunday in La Liga, Real Sociedad will host Barcelona.

On the first weekend, Real Sociedad achieved a strong 1-0 victory away to Cadiz, while Barca was frustrated 0-0 at home against Rayo Vallecano.

Competition/Round: La Liga, Matchday 2, 2022–23

Sergio Busquets, Jules Koundé, Sergio Dest, Ez Abde, Martin Braithwaite, and Samuel Umtiti are Barcelona’s outs and question marks (out)

Mikel Oyarzabal, Diego Rico, Martn Merquelanz, and Carlos Fernández are Real Sociedad’s “Outs” and “Doubts” (out)

Date/Time: August 21, 2022, 4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT (USA), 1.30 a.m. IST, 9 p.m. BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 10 p.m. CET (Barcelona), and 9 p.m. (India, Monday)

Location: San Sebastián, Basque Country, Spain’s Reale Arena

Jose Luis Munuera Montero is the official.

José Luis González González is the VAR.

Not Available (USA, Canada), Premier Sports 1, ITV 4 (UK), MTV (India), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar La Liga (Spain), and others are available for viewing on television.

Online streaming options include ITV Hub (UK), Premier Player, and ESPN+ (USA).

Barcelona returns to action on Sunday when they travel to Anoeta to take on Real Sociedad. This comes after a dismal stalemate in the season opener against Rayo Vallecano, a full week of training, and more transfer rumors.

Due to the numerous rumors that continue to dominate the conversation surrounding Barça, the club was able to get to work without experiencing many overreactions to the disappointing performance against Rayo last weekend. The overall performance was below average despite quite a few positives, and surrendering points early in what seems to be a close title race is not a good decision.

Since it’s only the second game of the season, this journey to Anoeta is even more significant. Even though they haven’t lost there since breaking the notorious curse five years ago, Barça consistently loses to a nasty Sociedad team that exploits the home crowd to create a very hostile environment. It’s a chaotic place, and Sunday’s game won’t be any different.

There is a chance that Barça may finish the first two matches with two or even just one point, which would prompt a flurry of criticism of the players and coaches, irrational overreactions, and lots of possibilities for trolling on the part of supporters of rival teams on social media (for those who are dumb enough to care about that stuff). Avoiding all of that and earning all three points will enable the team to enter the crucial final week of the transfer window with calm minds.

It’s ridiculous to anticipate a decisive triumph. At Sociedad, not even Pep Guardiola’s dynasty was successful. Three points are reason for joy, and a few standout rebounders and the squad as a whole would be the icing on the cake. But if you’re a fan of Barcelona, get ready for an agonizing 90 minutes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More